Skip navigation

Advisory Board

Meet the Vote Run Lead Advisory Board


Stephanie Berger is a veteran of three presidential campaigns and an expert, teacher and trainer in the field of fundraising and non-profit development.

Erika Alexander is an award-winning actress, writer and producer. She is known for her roles in the hit series Living Single and The Cosby Show.

Rina Shah Bharara is a political consultant and founder of Rilax Strategies, a government and public relations firm. 

Jimmie Briggs is the executive director emeritus and founder of the Man Up Campaign. He is a human rights advocate in the field of journalism. 

Keya Dannenbaum is a civic technology entrepreneur and the former Founder & CEO of Versa.

Debra Fitzpatrick is the director of policy and legislative affairs at the Children’s Defense Fund and former co-director of the Center on Women, Gender and Public Policy at the University of Minnesota’s Humphrey School of Public Affairs. 

Lauren Fritts is the director of public affairs at WeWork.

Marci Harris is the CEO and co-founder of PopVox, an online platform that connects voters with lawmakers.

Thad Hellman is the chief financial officer and a principal at WSB, a design and consulting firm, after working in government affairs for ten years at the Target Corporation.

Jeff Johnson, an award-winning journalist and communications specialist, is currently a partner and chief of strategy for the Baltimore-based branding firm Illume Communications.

Jensine Larsen is the founder of World Pulse, a global digital network connecting tens of thousands of women from 190 countries and bringing them a global voice.

Uttara Marti is a managing director at Evercore’s Corporate Advisory business and is focused on advising clients in the healthcare services sector.

Lulete Mola is the vice president of community impact at the Women’s Foundation of Minnesota, which invests in community-based, community-led solutions to ensure equal opportunity and pathways to economic security for girls, women, and families across Minnesota.

Piper Perabo is a Golden Globe nominated film, stage and TV actor and activist for gender equity and human rights.

Bre Pettis is a leader in technology entrepreneurship and best known as the co-founder and former CEO of MakerBot Industries, a 3D printer company.

Andrew Rasiej is civic and social entrepreneur, and founder and CEO of Civic Hall and Personal Democracy Forum.

Heidi Sieck is co-founder/chief empowerment officer of #VOTEPROCHOICE, a national political engagement platform connecting pro-choice voters with prochoice champions in critical elections.

Jane Swift, the only woman to have served as Governor in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, as well as former Lieutenant Governor and State Senator, is currently the president and executive director of an education nonprofit, LearnLaunch, Inc., and a senior advisor at Whiteboard Advisors.

Marie Wilson is the founder of The White House Project and creator of Take Your Daughter to Work Day.

Sophie Kim Goldmacher is the chief people officer of the ACLU, where she is responsible for setting and executing the strategic vision and priorities for a best-in-class human capital management program.

Nathalie Molina Niño is an entrepreneur, investor, and tech globalization veteran focused on high-growth businesses that benefit women and the planet. She serves as a venture partner at Connectivity Capital Partners.

Connie Lindsey is the executive vice president and head of corporate social responsibility and global diversity & inclusion at Northern Trust, Chicago and is the former national president at Girl Scouts of the USA.